Emmanuel United Methodist Church in Amherst, Virginia.
Saturday, September 22, 2018
We serve the Lord with love and praise.

Activities and Events

Every Sunday
       "The Story" Bible Study meets at 9:25 AM beginning Sept. 9
       Sunday school is at 9:30 AM.
       Worship begins at 10:30 AM
       Nursery available 9:15 - 11:45 AM
     5:00 PM beginning Sept. 16  Children, youth and puppet ministry meetings 

Every Monday
9:00 AM Walk Class (not on Labor Day)
7:00 PM Cub Scouts and Boy Scouts (not on Labor Day)
 
Every Wednesday 
9:30 AM The Story Bible Study at What a Blessing Bakery.
       10:00 AM Art@EUMC in the Fellowship Hall
        7:00 PM Choir rehearsal 
7:00 PM Amherst Cares
 
Every Thursday 
9:00 AM Amherst Class
9:00 AM Walk Class

~~~~~

Monday, Sept. 3  Labor Day   Church office closed.
3:00 PM Meals on Wheels

Tuesday, Sept. 4
9:30 AM Women's Bible Study in the Mattie Ware Classroom

Wednesday, Sept. 5
5:45 PM Children and Youth Planning Meeting
All parents and youth, Elementary through High School) are invited for a pizza dinner and organizational planning meeting.

Sunday, Sept. 9  bring snacks for First Responders when you come to church

Monday, Sept. 10 
2:00 - 4:00 PM Prayer Shawl Ministry

Tuesday, Sept. 11 
10:30 AM - 3:00 PM Daughters of the American Revolution meeting in the Social Hall

Saturday, Sept. 15
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM Bishop's Convocation on Prayer at Reveille UMC in Richmond

Sunday, Sept. 16
3:00 - 6:00 PM Lynchburg District Conference at Amelon UMC

Tuesday, Sept. 18  NOTE:  ONE WEEK LATER THAN USUAL
6:30 PM Finance Team meeting
7:00 pm Scout Leaders
7:30 PM  Vitality Team meeting

Tuesday, Sept. 25
12:00 noon Amherst County Retired Teachers Association meeting in the Social Hall 
6:00 PM Trustees meeting

Saturday, Sept. 29
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM Hot Dog Day
Free hot dogs, freshly grilled, across Main Street from Hill Hardware

Sunday, Sept. 30
10:30 AM Faithful Praise Concert
11:45 AM Potluck Fellowship Meal in the Social Hall