Emmanuel United Methodist Church in Amherst, Virginia.
Monday, November 19, 2018
We serve the Lord with love and praise.

Activities and Events

Every Sunday
       "The Story" Bible Study meets at 9:30 AM
       Sunday school is at 9:30 AM.
       Worship begins at 10:30 AM
       Nursery available 9:15 - 11:45 AM
       Youth meeting at 5:00 PM 

Every Monday
9:00 AM Walk Class 
7:00 PM Cub Scouts and Boy Scouts 
 
Every Wednesday 
9:30 AM The Story Bible Study in the Youth Room of the church
       10:00 AM Art@EUMC in the Fellowship Hall  
        7:00 PM Choir rehearsal  (Except not on Nov. 21)
7:00 PM Amherst Cares (Except not on Nov. 21)

Every Thursday 
9:00 AM Amherst Cares (Except not on Thanksgiving Day)
9:00 AM Walk Class (Except not on Thanksgiving Day)

~~~~~

Monday, Nov. 5
3:00 PM Meals on Wheels

Tuesday, Nov. 6
9:30 AM Women's Bible Study
7:00 PM Scout Leaders Meeting

Wednesday, Nov. 7
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Women's Club Board Meeting at the church

Thursday, Nov. 8
6:30 PM Finance Team Meeting   NOTE:  NOT THE USUAL MEETING TIME
7:30 PM Church Council Meeting

Sunday, Nov. 11 International Day of Prayer for the Persecuted Church
Veteran's Day Observed

Tuesday, Nov. 13
5:30 PM Lynchburg District Conference at Amelon UMC in Madison Heights.

Sunday, Nov. 18 
9:00 AM  deadline for bringing Bags of Thanks for our Food Pantry

Monday, Nov. 19 
9:00 AM Thanksgiving Food Box Assembly

Wednesday, Nov. 21 No Amherst Cares and no choir rehearsal

Thursday, Nov. 22  HAPPY THANKSGIVING

Nov. 22 and 23 Church office will be closed

Sunday, Nov. 25 Christ the King Sunday and Commitment Sunday
3:00 - 5:00 PM  Singing in the Season 

Friday, Nov. 30
7:00 PM Taize Worship at Court Street UMC in Lynchburg