Events


Every Sunday
Sunday school is at 9:30 AM.
Worship begins at 10:30 AM
Nursery available 9:15 – 11:45 AM

Every Wednesday
10:00 AM Art@EUMC in the Fellowship Hall
7:00 PM Amherst Cares food packing ( only on Dec. 4 and 11 this month)

Every Thursday
9:00 AM Amherst Cares food packing (only on Dec. 5 and 12 this month)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, Dec. 1, First Sunday of Advent
3:00 PM Singing in the Season. Caroling from church to church in Amherst, beginning at Emmanuel UMC and ending at Second Stage.

Monday, Dec. 2
9:30 AM Women’s Bible Study
3:00 PM Meals on Wheels

Tuesday, Dec. 3
1:00 PM Deck the Church: the Worship Team and volunteers decorate the church for Advent and Christmas

Wednesday, Dec. 4
10:30 AM Woman’s Club Board Meeting
6:00-6:30 PM “Sacred Space” Advent Meditation, Prayer and Communion in the sanctuary.
6:45 PM Choir Rehearsal
7:30 PM Cantata Rehearsal

Friday, Dec. 6
5:30 PM Amherst Christmas Tree Lighting on Main Street near the stoplight in Amherst

Sunday, Dec. 8
3:00 PM Christmas Caroling, Soup and Ornament Making Party in the fellowship hall

Monday, Dec. 9
2:00 – 4:00 PM Prayer Shawl Ministry

Tuesday, Dec. 10
6:30 PM Finance Team Meeting
7:30 PM Vitality Team Meeting

Wednesday, Dec. 11
6:00-6:30 PM “Sacred Space” Advent Meditation, Prayer and Communion in the sanctuary.
6:45 PM choir rehearsal
7:30 PM Cantata Rehearsal

Sunday, Dec. 15
10:30 AM Share the Warmth Service. Everyone is invited to bring a new hat,
a pair of gloves or a scarf for men, women, or children to be shared with needy families in our community.

Tuesday, Dec. 17
9:00 AM Assembly and Delivery of Christmas Food Boxes

Wednesday, Dec. 18
6:00-6:30 PM “Sacred Space” Advent Meditation, Prayer and Communion in the sanctuary.
6:45 PM choir rehearsal
7:30 PM Cantata Rehearsal

Sunday, Dec. 22
10:30 AM Christmas Cantata “Lead Me Back to Bethlehem” followed by a covered dish luncheon

Tuesday, Dec. 24
5:00 PM Christmas Eve Candlelight Communion Service

Wednesday, Dec. 25 CHRISTMAS DAY

Sunday, Dec. 30
10:30 AM A service of lessons and carols