Events


Every Sunday
Sunday school is at 9:30 AM.
Worship begins at 10:30 AM
Nursery available 9:15 – 11:45 AM

Every Wednesday
9:30 AM The Story Bible study at What a Blessing Bakery (not Oct. 2)
10:00 AM Art@EUMC in the Fellowship Hall
7:00 PM Choir rehearsal
7:00 PM Amherst Cares food packing

Every Thursday
9:00 AM Amherst Cares food packing

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, Oct. 2
10:30 Woman’s Club Board Meeting

Sunday, Oct. 6 World Communion Sunday
2:30 PM A Fall Afternoon of Croquet presented by the Amherst Museum on the church lawn

Monday, Oct. 7
3:00 PM Meals on Wheels
6:30-7:30 PM Charge Conference in the fellowship hall

Wednesday, Oct. 9
9:30 AM The Story Bible Study at What a Blessing Bakery
6:00 PM Worship Committee meeting in the Mattie Ware Classroom

Sunday, Oct. 13
3:00 PM Lynchburg District Conference at Heritage UMC

Monday, Oct. 14
2:00 – 4:00 PM Prayer Shawl Ministry

Tuesday, Oct. 15
9:30 AM Women’s Bible Study in the Mattie Ware Classroom

Saturday, Oct. 19
10:00 AM – 2:00 PM “Nature as Sacred” at Shekinah Farm and Retreat Center
Melanie Stine, Facilitator

Sunday, Oct. 20 Laity Sunday

Tuesday, Oct. 22
6:00 PM Trustees meeting

Saturday, Oct. 26
1:00 PM Memorial Service for Charles Volz

Sunday, Oct. 27 Reformation Sunday

Thursday, Oct. 31
5:00 – 7:00 PM Halloween on the Lawn